Key West Toastmasters elected a new board of directors for the Toastmaster year beginning July 1.

The board includes Mary Ellen Lapp, president; Phyllis May, vice president of education; Carol Prahinski, vice president of public relations; Carrie Payne, vice president of membership; Keith Lapp, secretary; Lynn Gonzalez, treasurer; and Alana Thurston, immediate past president.

The club normally meets at the Gato Building at noon on the second and fourth Tuesday but has met virtually via Zoom for several months.

The club finish the past Toastmaster year as a President’s Distinguished Club, the highest designation a club can attain.

Visitors are welcome. For more information, call 305-295-7501.

Recommended for you